Just your average 19 year old gal from Yorkshire juggling family life and a full-time degree. I’m currently studying psychology in Hull, living with my partner Louis and brand new baby girl Ayala. You can read all about her here (spoiler: she’s perfect).

I’ve wanted to start a blog for a few years but a combination of no motivation, having nothing to blog about and sheer laziness prevented me from doing so. Since having a baby, all I want to do is scream about her to the whole world, to the point where I think everyone around me is sick of hearing about how great I think she is. I don’t want to forget a single thing about this whole damn experience. So, here I am: blogging the shit out of Ayala’s life*.

*and anything else I feel like talking about

You can expect posts about motherhood, student life, monthly updates on Ayala, a few hauls here and there and anything else I want to document to remember.

A few scraps of info about me for anyone nosey enough to give a shit. I’m a massive child at heart. Anything Disney related, you can bet your ass I’m all over it (see my Marie from The Aristocats hoodie below). I freakin’ love animals, especially deer, elephants and dogs. 90% of the clothes I own are from Primark. I struggle to resist buying anything that’s pink. I’m a huge, huge advocate for mental health awareness. I say cunt way too much.

I’ll be honest, this about me page seems pretty lacklustre compared to what I had in mind but my day-to-day life is insanely mundane and there isn’t much else to say. If you have any other questions, leave a comment or message me on Instagram. I’m gonna do a Q&A at some point in the not-so-distant future.